Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2021

I am thrilled with my purchase and with my experience at Port City Nissan. I bought the truck I wanted at a price I was comfortable with and a sales group that was easy to work with throughout the process. Can't ask for much more. Maybe a great warranty but they took care of that also. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

When we got home, my husband asked me, "why isn't every dealership like that?" I wish I had the answer, but the question speaks volumes by itself. It was a great experience. I dealt with Dan and Brian. I had to wait a month for my beautiful Pathfinder to come in, and Brian assured me when it came in, it would be mine. Brian's wonderful dad, Brian, also brought me another (unavailable) Pathfinder to test drive to make sure I wanted that vehicle). I appreciated that customer service. But I was nervous still. So throughout the ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2021

When we got home, my husband asked me, "why isn't every dealership like that?" I wish I had the answer, but the question speaks volumes by itself. It was a great experience. I dealt with Dan and Brian. I had to wait a month for my beautiful Pathfinder to come in, and Brian assured me when it came in, it would be mine. Brian's wonderful dad, Brian, also brought me another (unavailable) Pathfinder to test drive to make sure I wanted that vehicle). I appreciated that customer service. But I was nervous still. So throughout the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2021

Just leased my sixth Murano, five of which came from Port City Nissan. For a steadfast lover of the Murano like me, deciding on a model and options is never the challenge. Getting a very competitive deal, respectful treatment and great follow-up service from the dealer is what matters to me. That's what I've always found at Port City Nissan, and that's why I've gone back for five new automobiles. My 2021 Murano SL is a beautiful vehicle. New Muranos are currently in rather short supply, so the PCN staff had to look far and wide to ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 19, 2021

Great experience here.My experience here beginning to end was fantastic. The first time I bought a new car and didn't break a sweat. The team was easy to deal with and straightforward. I would recommend to anyone looking to buy new or used. Tim Merritt was my salesman and I can't remember everyone's name but they were efficient and effective all the way through the process. Thanks to everyone, I am happy with my 2019 Frontier and the warranty offered through your dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2021

Just leased my sixth Murano, five of which came from Port City Nissan. For a steadfast lover of the Murano like me, deciding on a model and options is never the challenge. Getting a very competitive deal, respectful treatment and great follow-up service from the dealer is what matters to me. That's what I've always found at Port City Nissan, and that's why I've gone back for five new automobiles. My 2021 Murano SL is a beautiful vehicle. New Muranos are currently in rather short supply, so the PCN staff had to look far and wide to ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 5, 2021

Dan Melican and Chris Nash were the best sales team I could ever ask for. Dan answered every question I had and made the process of buying a car easy and quick!! If you need a new or preowned vehicle Dan Melican at Port city Nissan is the guy to go see!

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2021

Had a great time get a car! Dan was quick, honest and great to work with. The sales team as a whole was amazing but Chris Nash and Dan Melican really stood out! Go see Chris and Dan!!

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2021

Saw a vehicle on the website and called as soon as they were open. They held it for me and I went in and test drove it and bought it that day. The sales team was very nice and no pressure at all.

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2021

Purchased new Car for my wife and dealership was very fair and were great to work with. This is our 3rd new car purchase in a row from this dealership.

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

Everything about my experience was beyond expectations. Great service with super friendly staff. They have gained a loyal customer for sure😊

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2021

I just bought a car from Port City Nissan and after 2 months found an issue that needed to be addressed. The service department repaired the problem and honored the warrantee that had just expired. It is this kind of service that puts them head and shoulders above other dealerships. I was treated with respect and kindness.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2021

This dealership is a true pleasure. No high pressure, no let me get the manager BS. They have clear fair pricing and do not use the fake ADMU sticker scam. If you walk into a dealership with a fake sticker next to the factory one…RUN. Port City!s sales-=staff was knowledgeable and very patient. They gave me a $1000 more for ny trade than two other Nissan Dealers. Port City gives a legit 10 year, 150000 mile power train warranty, 2 free oil changes, and 2 free tire rotations. This the way an auto purchase should be. BTW CarMax was $2500 more for a ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

This dealership is a true pleasure. No high pressure, no let me get the manager BS. They have clear fair pricing and do not use the fake ADMU sticker scam. If you walk into a dealership with a fake sticker next to the factory one…RUN. Port City!s sales-=staff was knowledgeable and very patient. They gave me a $1000 more for ny trade than two other Nissan Dealers. Port City gives a legit 10 year, 150000 mile power train warranty, 2 free oil changes, and 2 free tire rotations. This the way an auto purchase should be. BTW CarMax was $2500 more for a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2021

I just bought a used Audi from this dealership and the service was impeccable! I’m still in awe at how seem less the transaction was. Thank you so much, I am so in love with this car!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2021

Some turns happened at Port City Nissan. New service Advisor Anthony provided advises and explanations above expectations.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2021

Great experience buying my new 2021 Rogue! I’d been to a different dealership before coming to Port City and had a terrible experience with both their sales team and their method of doing business. Tim and Brian at Port City were the total opposite! Both were knowledgeable and friendly and they made the process pretty easy. Prior to my visit I communicated with Lindsay who was equally professional and helpful. Would happily recommend them!

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2021

Excellent service! Tim and team were extremely professional and courteous! Would recommend to friends and family for a great car buying experience!

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021

Done one of my best deals. The team provided all the support and help to get me a great deal.

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

Bought my 3rd Nissan at Port City Nissan. Everyone is always very courteous and professional.

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

Kelsey was amazing and very knowledgeable and everyone was so welcoming and nice!

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

They were trying to get more than price that was advertised

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2021

it was quick, and painless friendly and welcoming. the ONLY thing missed was telling me when my first payment is due and setting up autopay with me or telling me where to make my payments and how to set up autopay.

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021

Excellent service department. Upfront, costs explained and very reasonable labor rates. I'm very happy with the service there.

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2021

We were lucky enough to have Kelsey as our salesperson. She made it so easy for us to switch out of our Honda to our new Pathfinder. I would absolutely recommend her for anyone looking to purchase a new car. She was professional, laid back and not one bit pushy. We had an all around great experience and would highly recommend Port City Nissan!

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

Fit me in last minute & was quick service. Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2021

Great experience with great and personal sales staff.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2021

Received a state vehicle inspection. Was quick and the thorough. I really felt that the staff were polite and respected my time. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

Recently purchased a beautiful 2022 nissan pathfinder platinum from Tim M. At Port city Nissan. Our experience was excellent from start to finish, with our salesman as well as the entire team. They were friendly, knowledgeable and transparent. We love our new vehicle and will definitely be recommending port city Nissan to anyone.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Words cannot express the Gratitude we have for Port City Nissan! We were in a sticky situation with our Mom-mini-van & needed a vehicle for the family to share. No pressure No hassles Originally I was there for service on my vehicle- which by the way have been bringing my van there for a while and the service department is five star as well. While my vehicle is being serviced I was walking around early in the morning before most people get there. It looks like the entire team was having a meeting outside and to see all the employees ...

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Port City Nissan made purchasing my car such an easy process! From the initial point of contact to following up with us on each step along the way. Every person we dealt with at the dealership was extremely helpful. When we walked into the dealership you could feel the positive energy from everyone. The customer service was some of the best service I have ever had. Javier did a great job at informing us of everything that had to do with our new vehicle. He definitely paid attention to what we were talking about, so much as to set the ...

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

Shopping at Port City Nissan made car shopping easy! Kelsey was knowledgeable and comfortable to discuss options with. We found just the right car for me and without hassle. Buying a new car can be a dismal trying experience but this was not! Thanks again to the staff in the sales area at Port City Nissan.

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2021

Super easy experience. First my wife and I were sceptical taking a 1.5 hour drive to buy a car. We have Irwin Automotive Group down the road from our home and they seemed uninterested in helping us get into a different car while rebuilding our credit. Sent a message to Portcity Nissan and Lindsey got back to me right away and I filled out the credit online. They were very busy and I got a call back from a different saleswoman saying they didn’t forget about us that they were just very busy. Shortly after I got a call back ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 18, 2021

What an amazing crew here! Always so friendly and inviting! Thank you for all you do!

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Everyone at the dealership was very nice. They listened to all my concerns and answered to my satisfaction. I got a very good deal and was happy I went to this dealership.

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

As always, perfect. Great.

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2021

This was the easiest, most relaxed car buying experience I’ve ever had. The staff was beyond friendly and it didn’t feel like I was being “sold” anything.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 9, 2021

The sales staff is spectacular!!

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

The service technician who scheduled my visit and handled my drop off was awesome. Very knowledgeable, courteous and helpful.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

The crew at Port City saved the day for me when they got me into a 2019 Legacy. Such an upgrade from the best in the biz!

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

Love my new truck! I thought about looking at Ford or Chevy, but really happy I returned to Nissan for another truck (had previous one for 23 years).

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

My wife and I recently purchased a pre-owned vehicle from Port City Nissan. The salesman who assisted us was Michael. To put it simply, it was one of the easiest and least stressful car shopping experiences we've ever had. Not only did Michael go above and beyond to ensure that we were getting the right vehicle for our budget, he also ensured that it would be a vehicle that would uphold longevity and quality that we would want out of what is to become our daily driver, so to speak. The entire experience, from start to finish, exceeded our ...

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2021

This was my first time at Port City Nissan and my first time leasing a car on my own. Dan was extremely helpful, patient, and went out of his way to make my experience a positive one. Brian, his manager, was also very accommodating and willing to negotiate. I am very happy with my new lease and plan to come straight back to this dealer when it is up!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

I bought a car here earlier in the year and went back for one of my free oil changes, they had me in and out within an hour of my appointment time which is pretty good for a garage that size. Their crew is very friendly also.

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

My wife and I purchased a 2017 Jeep Wrangler for our daughter. It was one of the easiest and most pleasant car buying experiences we have ever had. I would recommend Port City Nissan to any of my friends and family. Thank you Tim and the rest of the staff. You helped us make a very happy young lady!

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

I recently stopped in at Port City Nissan just to see what my options were for an upgrade. I had the help of Kelsey and Justin who spent the week before figuring out what kind of vehicle I would enjoy and taking my needs into incredible consideration. The help that these two gave was amazing and effortless, which made the buying process the easiest I've ever had. I am now the proud owner of a 2021 Sentra and could not be happier! If you need a new vehicle or if you're just looking for an upgrade, Kelsey and Justin ...

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

Great experience! Was able to get the new 2021 rogue with no hassle and was in and out quickly! Definitely would recommend this dealership over and over!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2021

Purchased new truck from the Port City Nissan crew. Very informative staff, willing to negotiate various terms. Great experience with new salesperson and supportive team.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Google logo
Google May 14, 2021

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

Jason was so great! He explained everything that was needed with my service visit and he was very pleasant to deal with

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Andy is the best mechanic

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

The expertise and good nature of the service staff is always wonderful.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Great friendly customer service Van Porter & Chris Nash and staff made my wife's buying experience on her 2018 rogue painless and pleasurable couldn't ask for a better day purchasing a car ... I'd highly recommend portcity nissan ....

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 23, 2021

Everyone from Shawna to Chris to Stan who delivered our van were friendly, responsive, and wonderful to work with. Being 2 hours away, we had the van delivered to us without even seeing it in person! We've had so many compliments on how nice the vehicle is and it was definitely a plus to work with a small family business! Port City Nissan is the place to go to be treated well and guaranteed recieve a quality vehicle!

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Have always been treated well at Port City Nissan, and love my Rogue. Mike was an awesome sales man and the whole team was wonderful to work with. This is my second car in 3 years with them and very happy

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2021

Thank you Tony, you did wonderful job for Me.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

The people are so nice and friendly. Service was on time and thorough. I have been so happy with my Nissan Murano experience 💓

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

My first Nissan. I am very pleased with the service from my salesman Mike. He went far and above to get me the right car . Highly recommend this dealership, and this salesman

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

I bought a car here several years ago....although I have moved south I always recommend them to my Maine and NH friends...some of the Best people work here....from start to finish and beyond...they go above and beyond!!!!My friend went and bought a 2018 Nissan Altima ....She was so happy she made the short trip from Maine.....The Excellent service continues...

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

Great people don't push anything on you

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

Had a great buying experience with Port City Nissan. Awesome to deal with. All the people we dealt with were very professional and courteous.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

They were very helpful and worked with me into getting my dream vehicle. And also helped me keep my 5 year old entertained. I’m glad I made a choice of doing business with them I’m very happy!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

My salesman Danny did an excellent job: he was thorough, knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. He knew the vehicle I was purchasing and the financing options. The sales manager was also very knowledgeable and helpful. The dealership was very clean and I felt comfortable at all times there. It was a great experience and I look forward to purchasing another vehicle there should the opportunity arise to do so! Great place to buy car! Thanks so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

It was a pleasure working with this dealership. Great group of people. They made the buying process very easy. I will defiantly recommend this dealership to my family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

This was my first time with Port City. It was the best experience I have ever had. The customer service is outstanding and the quality of their vehicles are exceptional. The prices are also the best I saw when I was searching for the right vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Exceptional... Port City made my car buying experience a breeze, Tim was a helpful ,respectful and professional sales person and made sure I was well taken care of .. all the staff I worked with were A+ .. straight forward, transparent, no hidden gimmics. Would recommend and plan to buy from again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

This was the best car buying experience I have ever encountered. In and out in less than 3 hours Would recommend them completely All the staff were amazing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2021

My experience here at port city Nissan was a great experience. The guy I talked to was Van and hes was awesome friendly and got me in the best car that fit me. I strongly recommend Port City Nissan for anyone looking for a new vehicle and talk to my man Van and Eric they will hook you up

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2021

Just bought our 3rd car from port city Nissan yesterday. I can't speak highly enough how good their service is. Sales is a comfortable laid back process. Tim took the time to find exactly the right car for us and went over all it's features with me, made sure I was happy and comfortable with details of the car. Communication was consistent. They really worked hard to give us another great experience and meet our needs. Financing is a super easy process. We were in and out in record time. They make it easy. They really do. Tim ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2021

What a Great place to buy a car,well put together dealership. I would recommend this dealership to anybody. Not pushy at all. Dan Melican is one of the best car salesman i have ever worked with.. Great job Port City...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

Easiest car purchase I have ever had, this was my first time working with Port City Nissan and they have gained a new life time customer. No pressure from staff that as female you would usually feel when you walk into any dealership. i had called and spoke with Brian L before hand and he did 90% of what we needed done over the phone so I would be all set when I got to the dealership after work.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2021

All of the employees I came in contact with were all extremely helpful, answered all my questions, Brian L was efficient and thorough. Finance was an easy process. The whole experience was pleasant and not the typical headache I have experienced at other dealerships.

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

Amazing service at Port City Nissan! I would highly recommend them. I just got my second car from them, and I am sure I will come back for the next one. It is amazing how much attention you get as a customer. I was so lucky to work with Van and Brian! Thank you for making my 2021 Nissan Rogue dream come true!

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Just got my dream car here the other day drove 2 hours to go see it in a snow storm these guys are very very customer first

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 26, 2021

Just picked up our 2007 Ford Explorer from Tim Merritt. We had an awesome experience. Tim was very professional, super friendly and we got an awesome deal. We are coming off leases and decided to go back to buying our cars and this was the easiest and haggle free process we have experienced. We will highly recommend Tim and Port City Nissan!

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

Lindsey is the best!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Wonderful! This is our 3rd and 4th port city purchase!

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021

The entire location was great as always. I got into an extremely bad car accident where my truck was totaled. Service jumped in and got me a rental car for a while and sales did everything to get me into my new car. Can’t say enough about this place. Been coming here for 5 years and I am always welcome with my name.

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021

Wonderful staff! Honest, open communications!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

This was my first vehicle purchase with Port City Nissan.It is my second Infiniti purchase as I had a sedan before this coupe.I found them to be beautiful automobiles.Looking forward to the twin turbo’s.Love being spoiled a little bit with these cars, Luxury & Speed in the Infiniti coupe.Thank you to Dan in sales who was awesome and the managers were on top of everything.This is where I will do service on my vehicle also........also was in to check balance issue in service and the guys were great......Michele E Weyers .

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

As usual the Service Dept. was very professional and helpful. Jason is the best.

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

Javier went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable with the purchase of my new 2020 Nissan sentra and I could not be happier with the experience at Port City Nissan.

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

Just had another AMAZING sales experience at Port City Nissan. I just bought my 8th car from this dealership - the service is unbelievable. The sales staff and financial people are very knowledgeable, service-oriented, and helpful with all things - including helping my daughter secure her 1st car loan and personal auto insurance. What could be better??? Every time I enter this dealership, I am greeted and my auto needs readily serviced. NO HASSLE. I buy from this dealership EVERY time I need a vehicle because they get the job done pleasantly and with very little PAIN. Not to mention, ...

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

Port City Nissan was great to work with. I was an out of state buyer of a used vehicle(not Nissan). Michael Kaval, my sales rep, went out of his way to send me photos and information and answered all my questions. He was really a pleasure to work with. They brought the vehicle to a Dealer service center for a pre purchase inspection. Some minor fixes needed to be done and Port City Nissan took care of all the issues. Brian the Sales Manager, was very fair and we struck a deal. Drove the car home the same day. ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

This past buy was my 3rd buying from this dealership, they are always amazing and helpful. All Tom and Brian are great and highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2021

It was great! Customer service was impeccable.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

I went in to test drive a 2020 Nissan Sentra SR and 3 hours later I was taking it home. Michael and Eric were very nice and very helpful. I was very nervous going to possibly purchase a new car as I always am but after getting there felt very comfortable. I would definately send my friends and family to Port City Nissan! Great experience all the way around!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

My best new car purchase experience in years. Shawna, Tim and Eric did a great job. No real pressure sales from anyone on the staff. I got a deal that I was happy with when I left. I was able to leave that day with the vehicle. That was a first for me, usually have to wait a day or two at most dealers.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review