Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

I've worked with the team at Port City Nissan for multiple car purchases. They have always taken care of me and my family. Despite me being very picky and slow moving in the buying process they are always patient and never pushy when trying to close a deal. I have always worked with Javier Mendizabal as my salesman, and I highly recommend working with him!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

No pressure for the first time walking into a dealership, friendly and personable. Our sales person was Laura Delorey. Thank you for helping us navigate through the process of buying a car. We have not had a car payment since 2013 on a van. Since then, we have paid cash. We buy used vehicles and hope the car will be as good as people selling the car claim it is. So far, our 2015 Escalade is roomy for our large dogs and family. Thank you so much for sharing your enthusiasm for where you work, how nice it is working for a ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

Only problem I had was I asked for the car to be washed and it wasn't. I know this because there was a spot that wasn't touched that needed to be cleaned. Other than that, I thought everything was done very well.

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2022

Always great!

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2022

Mike in sales is by far the best at customer service in New Hampshire. The sales team and finance are excellent at meeting customers needs and wants. I give 5 stars based on the above statements, and time spent purchasing a car. I have been shopping for a car over the last 3 months. I have been to over 10 different dealerships covering New Hampshire and Massachusetts. Port City Nissan is the only location I found that put in extra effort finding the right car for me that matched my request and price point. I came in to look at a differnt car, ...

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

I was treated like a valued customer and very much appreciated it.

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

Service department is awesome

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2022

Great customer service. Laura was amazing and got me EXACTLY what I wanted. Model, color, price and warranty! Won't buy elsewhere

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

Sold 2 cars to them this week. Nothing but great experience. Got to work with Tim Merritt and Luther Hyslop who treated me with respect and are true professionals. Check them out when you plan to sell your car. You might get a better deal from Port City Nissan than Vroom, Carmax or Carvana. Plus, they are local.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

After a not very good experience with another dealership for a car I owned for less than one year, I found Port City Nissan to be awesome. I was immediately greeted by Luther Hyslop when I arrived and made an immediate connection with him. He and the rest of the team at Port City were fantastic to work with. Since I was looking at a Jeep and Luther owns one, he was extremely helpful in educating me on what to look for and I am very happy with my purchase so far. I would certainly recommend the team at Port ...

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2022

I visited for routine oil change and tire rotation, was told I needed 60k mile service for $1000. When I scheduled the service and after research I only needed $590 worth of service. The Saturday service crew tried to over sell me on service. Thank you JP for helping me sort that out.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2022

From the first time emailing the dealer to delivery everything was smooth and easy. Luther my salesperson was great. Thank you Lindsey, Justin and Brian too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2022

*****KELSEY**** Thank you for making my dream of owning a Corvette come true! Thank you for your patience and 'non-persistent' demeanor! You made this car buying experience very stress-free, quick and enjoyable! Your honesty, kindness and professionalism won me over! Brian really worked hard to make the numbers work for me!!!! Everyone in the Sales Department are friendly nice and extremely knowledgeable about not only Nissan's but ALL vehicles. Your Staff have a very wide background in Vehicles! I was overly impressed with some of their Corvette knowledge! I learned more about my Corvette at your Nissan Dealership than ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

Dan Melican was very helpful. He got the car that I wanted in a timely manner. He was very understanding with what u wanted I recommend to go to port city Nissan to buy ur next vehicle awesome customer service the whole team is very friendly and knowledgeable and understanding.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

Javier was great to deal with. Very professional and he did not pressure me into anything.

Google logo
Google May 30, 2022

There were a few things I needed taken care of and didn’t remember till after they were done that I needed a sticker which they did really quickly. Great service and friendly.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2022

Didn't waste my time. Responded immediately to my inquiry on a specific vehicle. Closed in a couple of hours on the same afternoon. I am a repeat customer and will continue to be.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 14, 2022

Family oriented, friendly and professional. All around great place to buy a vehicle! ♥️

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

Google logo
Google May 7, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2022

My salesman, Rob, was very professional, helpful and informative. Javier was very knowledgeable providing me with information regarding the technology of the vehicle. I would highly recommend the dealership for the purchase of a vehicle. I love my new Rogue!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

We Purchased Fabulous Nissan 370Z for My Love Denis. So Happy He Loves His Well Deserved Birthday Gift. We Adore You My Love 🥳💙💝💙🥳

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Mike and the finance crew at Portcity Nissan were so amazingly helpful during our recent visit to the dealership. We went in not entirely sure what we were looking for, but they helped us figure it out. Their attention to detail, and their pleasant demeanor were a welcome surprise as other dealerships were lacking these attributes. We will gladly shop with portcity again!

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

After going what felt like EVERYWHERE to get in a new car safe for my one year old and I and having no luck I finally went to Port City Nissan and I'm so glad that I did! Mike has taken care of multiple members of my family now and we all have had nothing but great experience with him every time. He makes the whole process easy and painless and his priority clearly is to make sure the customer is happy. I honestly don't understand much about the car buying process and they even stayed open 2 hours ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2022

The salesman Michael went above and beyond all expectations, very professional, pleasant, helpful, and informative. I would recommend him to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2022

Exceptional, a true team effort, fair and no negotiation or last minute scams. I was given the royal treatment by every person who helped but I must say that this entire dealership is pretty spectacular!!! Lindsay, Eric and Nate you make buying Altima # 4 the most pleasant business transaction I’ve ever had in life. Thank you so much for your patience, time and flexibility!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2022

Excellent experience from start to finish....worked with Tim, and he was very professional. I purchased a used vehicle and not only did Tim & the Team take great care of me, they also delivered the vehicle to my home (approximately 45 miles from the dealership). I was quite impressed with the ease of negotiation(s), the pace of paperwork processing & the overall level of service - not to mention the outstanding Warranty that came with the used vehicle (10 years / 150K miles). I highly recommend this Dealership, Tim & the entire Team.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

Pleasant and quick car buying experience!!! Thank you Kelsey and Brian! My only complaint would be that the wash/detail could have been better(wheels were still dirty/ dusty). Great service and everyone is ssssooooooo very nice. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

Port City Nissan exceeded all our our expectations! Luther was wonderful to work with from start to finish. He was more than accommodating to our young toddler, while helping us find our new family vehicle. We will now only use and recommend purchasing from Luther and the team at Port City Nissan! Thanks again for a wonderful experience!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

Simply the most stress-free and pleasant car dealership experience ever. From the moment we walked hands until we were handed our new keys everyone was friendly, knowledgeable, straightforward, and great to deal with. I would highly recommend Port City Nissan to anyone that is looking for a vehicle and wants an awesome experience !!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

Best car buying experience ever!! I had a very poor experience at another local dealership in both sales and service. What a breath of fresh air walking into Port City Nissan! Javier and Chris made the car buying process so easy and seamless! I got a great deal on my trade in and the whole team was pumped for me to drive away in my dream car! I would recommend Port City Nissan to anyone looking for a great car buying experience!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

True professionals who love both cars and happy clients! I have done two transactions with Rob and Kelsey and both have been transparent, true to their word, and a pleasure to work with. This is a dealership that has cultivated a culture of service-as-a-strategy and it shows!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Best buying experience yet! Thank you Tim Merritt and all of the staff that worked late on a Saturday night and was still smiling. Highly recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2022

I bought a 2016 Ford Edge with Port City Nissan and I had Danny help me to get into a car! I went in there not even expecting to get a car but man did Danny help me out ! He helped me with every step of the way to ease my worry! Thanks Port City Nissan!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2022

Best car buying experience ever!! Mike and the staff made the whole process as painless as possible. They worked with me even though I am slowly rebuilding my credit from nothing. Would definitely recommend. Their service is top notch!! Thanks again to the Port City team!!

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

Dan worked his magic and got me out of a sticky situation, and right back on top with a fantastic vehicle. I appreciate you man, good luck!

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2022

Great team to work with. They went above and beyond. Highly recommend if you are looking for a new or used car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2022

Worked With Nate S. Was easy and smooth process and they were great in getting me what i needed for my trade in!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2022

Just want to thank everyone for putting up with me when I bought my 2015 Chevy Silverado love my truck.Laura went out of her way to get my deal done with the sales manager bother was great then had problem with truck bought it in for service they look at it had to bring it Amesbury Chevy to be fix all under warranty I definitely will do business with them again thanks so much for my buying experience Paul

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2022

michael kaval was awesome!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2022

Both the General Manager and our sales man were extremely helpful and not only answered all of my questions but went over and above to give me the best service and attention to the transaction. I was very pleased, I didnt feel pressured and would recommend Port Nissan highly

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 23, 2022

they worked really hard to get me into my Wrangler for the price I wanted..great dealership! definitely 5⭐️s

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

Excellent service and prices

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

Great place. Smart techs and a motivated staff

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

Great, friendly customer service throughout the process. One of the best car buying experiences in all my years. Love my new vehicle!

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2021

Amazing service and kind employees! Go to this NIssan if you want quality service

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 14, 2021

Timmy is great very helpful and knowledgeable!!!

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

Ask for Tim, he was great and very helpful!

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2021

Timmy from Port City is a motivated and trustworthy salesman. When I reached out to him to let him know I was toying w the idea of purchasing a new car, he did not hesitate to provide me with few options that fit what i was looking for. He broke down the pros and cons for me and helped me narrow down my search. He did not pressure me at all which I highly respected. I'm looking forward to working with him again.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 13, 2021

Timmy over at port city is great!! Can’t recommend him enough!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 13, 2021

Port City was a great place, and highly recommend going to Tim

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2021

Timmy Merritt sold me my Rogue. He was very professional and knowledgeable. He was able to get my deal done quickly and efficiently. I would highly recommend him and Port City Nissan.

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2021

Highly recommend port city and Definitely go to Tim he was amazing

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 13, 2021

Timmy sold me my Rogue and I absolutely LOVE it. Timmy was wonderful and very knowledgeable. Would definitely buy another car from him when I'm in the market.

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

Had a great experience purchasing my new leaf. Javier was a great help.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 10, 2021

Timmy at Port City is so great! everyone is so friendly and very helpful!

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2021

Go see Timmy! He's amazing! Everyone at port city is so friendly!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 10, 2021

Great experience rolling me into my next lease, weighing all my options thoroughly before helping me decide on my next move, and even delivering the car right to my front door even in the snow. Appreciate you guys - and to Danny thanks so much for going the extra mile for everything we had to do!

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2021

They have been fair and have done a great job maintaining my sentra.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

I dealt with Jason Pratte when my car needed servicing. An issue came up and I was unhappy about the way he handled the situation. But to my surprise he apologized. I felt heard and valued as a customer. Thanks Jason.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2021

This dealership gave me excellent service!! Everyone was very knowledgeable and answered every question correctly. Port City Nissan seems to me to be more like family I have never been to any dealership and was treated to kindly like I was at Port City Nissan! Anytime I get a car it will only be from there!!! Eric and Kelsey gave me the best service I could ask for!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Dan Melican took great care of us when my wife Mary wanted to get a new ride. He was patient, asked great questions to determine Mary's wants and needs in a vehicle and was able to get her into a great Rogue at a great price point. Will definitely be back to work with Dan again. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

I just bought a Nissan Rouge from Port City Nissan. I would like to say that the experience was very pleasant. My salesperson, Dan Melican, made everything easy. With his and Chris's help the process went very quick. I am very happy with my new vehicle and would recommend Dan and Chris to anybody.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 2, 2021

Lindsey makes a car dealership experience so much easier and enjoyable! She’s the best!!!

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

A huge shout out to Mike Kaval for his great service. Thank you so much for all your help !!!!!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 1, 2021

A huge thank you to Mike Kaval for helping hook me up with such a sweet ride. I hear gave me such great service that I recommended my niece To go see him and she bought a car. !!!!!!! Thank you!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2021

I highly recommend Tim Merritt and Port City Nissan! I will definitely be buying from Tim when it is time to purchase my next vehicle!

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2021

Had a great experience purchasing, my third vehicle for Port Nissan. Brian & Dan were very helpful.

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2021

This is my second purchase from Port City Nissan. Best place to purchase a car. Friendly, fast and knowledgeable. Kelsey is the best salesperson I’ve ever dealt with! You can’t go wrong here.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

I leased a vehicle earlier this year with Timmy and the process was so quick, easy and enjoyable because Timmy made is such an easy process. I’ve owned a lot of cars and have never had such great and easy service like I did at port city Nissan with Timmy. I highly recommend going through him for a car, and my Nissan is my favorite car I’ve owned, no regrets! Thanks Timmy & team.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 22, 2021

I leased a rogue earlier this year and Timmy made the process easy, quick and oddly enjoyable because it was such a smooth process. I’ve owned a lot of cars and the process has never been so easy like it was with Timmy at port city Nissan.

Google logo
Google Nov 22, 2021

Over the top experience here at Port City Nissan! Dan made the car buying process easy and fast! Couldn’t have asked for a better sales professional!

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2021

Was serviced in a short time. Thanks Port City!! Emailed me a coupon!!

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2021

I highly recommend Tim Merritt and Port City Nissan! They have helped many of my family members get into great reliable cars!

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2021

I highly recommend Tim Merritt at Port City Nissan! He is extremely professional and personable and listened to all my wants and needs to make sure I got the exact car I wanted!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 20, 2021

I highly recommend Tim Merritt at Port City Nissan! He is extremely professional and personable and listened to all my wants and needs to make sure I got the exact car I wanted!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 19, 2021

I didn’t think buying a new car would be as easy as she made it! Lindsey is amazing! She’s smart, she’s knowledgeable, she had all the answers to every question I had and more! She really is quite a sales lady!

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

One of the best sales experiences and car purchases I’ve made at any dealer. Chris Nash, Eric And Mike’s commitment to their customers and drive to maintain a comfortable, low pressure environment is refreshing in what can more often be uncomfortable for many people. I highly recommend that anyone shop with these guys, even if it’s not a Nissan you’re looking for. I bought a used car and they have the best selection of very nice used cars, no junk!!! The warranty that comes with almost every used car (10yr/150,000mi) is the best I’ve ...

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

I went in hoping to make a purchase. With my credit not being top notch I was worried about being screwed. Mike Caval was my salesman and he was awesome. Very funny and personable. He listened to what I wanted and git me what I was looking for with bull. Eric was my finance guy and he didn't try and sell me a bunch of stuff I didn't need or want. All in all a great car buying experience. Great group of people. I would recommend Port City.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 18, 2021

Port city nissan has always been my go to dealership. The car buying experience at port city is like no other and I highly recommend anyone to go straight to port city and ask for either Mike or Eric and they will help you get into your dream car!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 18, 2021

Me & my fiancé went in beginning of 2020 and just browsed and Lindsey helped find him the absolute perfect truck for him, knowing his style and what he loved she picked something he literally only walked up too and said “that’s it” she put so my effort into making sure it was the perfect fit ! She is fantastic! Always made sure she went above and beyond. Helped me even with our two daughters cause being there for over 2 hours between paper work and all that a 4 year old and at the time 8 month year old was not easy to ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 18, 2021

Michael Kaval the best salesman ever He found a way I get me exactly what I wanted and and made the process fun and easy. Mike was so great at his job and kept the jokes rolling and I sure love a corny dad joke 🤣 I recommend all my friends and family to call or go see mike when the need a car and I sent my brother and aunt to see him And they couldn’t be happier plus I got a 200.00 referral check for each person 🙌 Go see Mike And tell him Jess sent ya !!!! 😉

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

Mike made the whole car buying experience so much easier then any other place I have ever gotten a car and didn’t make you feel super pressured about it. If You want the car great and if you don’t that’s fine too but your likely to make a friend while your there anyway 😁 Mike knew everything about my car that I needed to know and I got everything I was promised. Plus every time I refer a friend I get a 200.00 referral check!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 18, 2021

I had a great experience working with Port City Nissan this past summer to get my new Frontier. Finding what I wanted during the vehicle shortage was hard but Lindsey helped get exactly what I was looking for. 10/10 would recommend.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 18, 2021

One of the best sales experiences and car purchases I’ve made at any dealer. Chris Nash, Eric And Mike’s commitment to their customers and drive to maintain a comfortable, low pressure environment is refreshing in what can more often be uncomfortable for many people. I highly recommend that anyone shop with these guys, even if it’s not a Nissan you’re looking for. I bought a used car and they have the best selection of very nice used cars, no junk!!! The warranty that comes with almost every used car (10yr/150,000mi) is the best I’ve ...

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

I had a great experience working with Port City Nissan this past summer to get my new Frontier. Finding what I wanted during the vehicle shortage was hard but Lindsey helped get exactly what I was looking for. 10/10 would recommend.

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

What can I say about port city Nissan…. NOTHING BUT THE BEST I bought a car from tim he made it so easy and painless that not only did I proceed to go back and buy another car I bought 3 more from them! It was an amazing experience dealing with this dealership I will definitely be bringing my business back here!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 18, 2021

What can I say about port city Nissan…. NOTHING BUT THE BEST I bought a car from Tim he made it so easy and painless that not only did I proceed to go back and buy another car I bought 3 more from them! It was an amazing experience dealing with this dealership I will definitely be bringing my business back here!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 18, 2021

Had a wonderful sales experience with Tim!! Highly recommend going to see him for your next car! He went above and beyond to make everything work for us when buying a truck. Port City Nissan has the best warranty and customer service around! Definitely recommend to all my friends and family!

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 18, 2021

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ hands down recommend chatting with Lindsey if you’re looking for a Nissan or any vehicle for that matter! She’s knowledgeable, professional and fun to work with!

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

Had a wonderful sales experience with Tim!! Highly recommend going to see him for your next car! He went above and beyond to make everything work for us when buying a truck. Port City Nissan has the best warranty and customer service around! Definitely recommend to all my friends and family!

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2021

My friend and I came here to look at a jeep and although we didn’t buy it (there was nothing wrong with it, just family things), Dan was great! He was very nice, attentive, and worked with us throughout the day trying everything!! We both appreciated everything he did for us :))


Leave Us A Review