Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2023

Recall service. Everyone was courteous.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2023

We got a good deal and pizza to boot! They really take care of their customers. LeRoy is friendly. He worked with us and stayed to make sure we were all set with our new set of wheels.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2023

Very friendly sale and service people. Bought my first car there that I'm enjoying very much .

Google logo
Google Jan 24, 2023

Great customer service.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2023

Five star service!!!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 9, 2023

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2023

I brought my car in to see how much I could get to trade it in and get a lease. The sales people as well as the manager worked with me to get me to a price I was happy with and they were kind and patient along the way.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2022

I switched to this dealership after a not so great experience at another one. I started just in the service department and I appreciated their honesty and their willingness to listen. When it was time for me to buy a new car I thought I'd check Port City out and I wasn't disappointed. I was very happy with how much time they took to answer all my questions and to make sure that I was walking away happy.

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2022

Extremely efficient service

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2022

The engine in my truck was on its last leg and I visited this dealership in hopes of finding something to replace it. The staff was courteous and professional and spent quite a bit of time with me to help me find the perfect vehicle for my budget. Although they know my situation was kind of desperate, we were able to agree on a very fair price and they even made several phone calls to get me the absolute best finance rate possible. I would definitely recommend this dealership if you are in need of a vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2022

AAA+ SERVICE AFTER THE SALE!

Google logo
Google Nov 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

This is the second truck I purchased from Eric and now the first from Nate. I can not speak highly enough about working with Eric and Nate, very professional and honest. I would definitely buy another truck from these guys. Thanks, John

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2022

Excellent place to do business! All the staff is welcoming, friendly and professional. Kids welcomed too! Mike listened to my new car needs and helped me find the right vehicle for my family. Would definitely go back and recommend to everyone!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2022

Mike Kaval got me out of here in literally 2 and half hours with my first car from a dealership!!! Definitely recommend

Google logo
Google Nov 12, 2022

The best preowned car experience! We were just looking at preowned cars in the parking lot and were met by Nate at the door. He welcomed us and made us feel comfortable and unpressured. This dealership is how all dealerships should be run! The entire staff is polite and there is a low turnover of staff which speaks volumes of how the staff is treated. I purchased a car and the entire process was professionally handled. I would highly recommend this dealership to everyone!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2022

The best experience! Treated well and professionally by Nate and the whole staff! When we arrived Nate met us at the door and made us comfortable. We had no appointment and we were just cruising the used car lot. I was never pressured and everyone went the extra mile for me. Very low turnover of staff which is highly indicative of how the dealership treats its sales staff. This is a prime example of how every deaIership should be run. I highly recommend visiting this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 10, 2022

A service technician met me in the parking lot almost immediately after I arrived to take my car away to begin work. Shortly after that the service manager let me know the diagnosis of my car’s problem. The work was completed faster than I expected.

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2022

Went to look at a 2022 Nissan frontier wich started online. There online department was swift and courteous. When I arrived I was greeted by Nate and we started discussing my options and went for a test drive. Upon arriving back after working numbers with him Chris and Eric that night I was able to come to were I needed to be on numbers and budget and that night drive home in a amazing truck. Thank you again to everyone I mentioned and also to Jamie Shawna and Laura . Great team at Port city Nissan that will work with you and ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2022

A big thank you to Javier and Chris for delivering exactly what I wanted your kindness and efficiency made it so easy. I know I made the right choice. Best dealership around!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 31, 2022

Dan was super friendly and helpful!

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2022

A shout out to Dan Melican, sales person at Port City, I brought my truck in for a oil change and tire rotation( free I might add, with my purchase). Dan came in to meet with me on his DAY OFF,to see if I was satisfied with my truck! Now that's someone who cares about customer service AFTER the sale. Highly recommend this car dealer.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2022

Very happy! Communication was quick, detailed, honest and friendly. Nate and the Sales Manager Chris Nash were excellent! Definitely will refer them to everyone! Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2022

Prompt service, comfortable waiting area with coffee tea and water. Service was fast

Google logo
Google Oct 22, 2022

Very accommodating to what I was looking for in purchasing my new Rogue! My sales rep went above and beyond to my meet my needs and went over all the new features in my Rogue Sport SL! Mike really took the time to make me comfortable in understanding how all the features work and if I had any questions what so ever, not to hesitate in reaching out to him.

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2022

I needed a newer car that was more reliable before going back to graduate school. I had a 2015 Nissan Rogue and Tim Merritt helped me find my new and used 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee. He was extremely helpful and patient with me. Im in love with this Jeep!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2022

Great service, excellent follow up from Dan and Brian - would recommend this dealership to a friend!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2022

Our company needed 3 new vehicles for our fleet, and Port City Nissan was able to provide us with what we needed and all within 5 days. Pretty remarkable in today’s tough buying market. Eric, their sales director was able to source the vehicles from other dealers, and both jeans Mike in sales were efficient, professional and courteous. Excellent

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2022

We purchased a used vehicle from an estate. We had trouble getting it inspected. Being my husband had worked in the auto industry he made a few called to find out that it needed to go to a Nissan dealership. We called and stopped in at portsmouth Nissan to find we were comfortable with leaving the vehicle and everything was done to what you said. We are very happy with the service and will me back for future work.

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

I've worked with the team at Port City Nissan for multiple car purchases. They have always taken care of me and my family. Despite me being very picky and slow moving in the buying process they are always patient and never pushy when trying to close a deal. I have always worked with Javier Mendizabal as my salesman, and I highly recommend working with him!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

No pressure for the first time walking into a dealership, friendly and personable. Our sales person was Laura Delorey. Thank you for helping us navigate through the process of buying a car. We have not had a car payment since 2013 on a van. Since then, we have paid cash. We buy used vehicles and hope the car will be as good as people selling the car claim it is. So far, our 2015 Escalade is roomy for our large dogs and family. Thank you so much for sharing your enthusiasm for where you work, how nice it is working for a ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

Only problem I had was I asked for the car to be washed and it wasn't. I know this because there was a spot that wasn't touched that needed to be cleaned. Other than that, I thought everything was done very well.

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2022

Always great!

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2022

Mike in sales is by far the best at customer service in New Hampshire. The sales team and finance are excellent at meeting customers needs and wants. I give 5 stars based on the above statements, and time spent purchasing a car. I have been shopping for a car over the last 3 months. I have been to over 10 different dealerships covering New Hampshire and Massachusetts. Port City Nissan is the only location I found that put in extra effort finding the right car for me that matched my request and price point. I came in to look at a differnt car, ...

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2022

I was treated like a valued customer and very much appreciated it.

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2022

Service department is awesome

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2022

Great customer service. Laura was amazing and got me EXACTLY what I wanted. Model, color, price and warranty! Won't buy elsewhere

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

Sold 2 cars to them this week. Nothing but great experience. Got to work with Tim Merritt and Luther Hyslop who treated me with respect and are true professionals. Check them out when you plan to sell your car. You might get a better deal from Port City Nissan than Vroom, Carmax or Carvana. Plus, they are local.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2022

After a not very good experience with another dealership for a car I owned for less than one year, I found Port City Nissan to be awesome. I was immediately greeted by Luther Hyslop when I arrived and made an immediate connection with him. He and the rest of the team at Port City were fantastic to work with. Since I was looking at a Jeep and Luther owns one, he was extremely helpful in educating me on what to look for and I am very happy with my purchase so far. I would certainly recommend the team at Port ...

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2022

I visited for routine oil change and tire rotation, was told I needed 60k mile service for $1000. When I scheduled the service and after research I only needed $590 worth of service. The Saturday service crew tried to over sell me on service. Thank you JP for helping me sort that out.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2022

From the first time emailing the dealer to delivery everything was smooth and easy. Luther my salesperson was great. Thank you Lindsey, Justin and Brian too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2022

*****KELSEY**** Thank you for making my dream of owning a Corvette come true! Thank you for your patience and 'non-persistent' demeanor! You made this car buying experience very stress-free, quick and enjoyable! Your honesty, kindness and professionalism won me over! Brian really worked hard to make the numbers work for me!!!! Everyone in the Sales Department are friendly nice and extremely knowledgeable about not only Nissan's but ALL vehicles. Your Staff have a very wide background in Vehicles! I was overly impressed with some of their Corvette knowledge! I learned more about my Corvette at your Nissan Dealership than ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

Dan Melican was very helpful. He got the car that I wanted in a timely manner. He was very understanding with what u wanted I recommend to go to port city Nissan to buy ur next vehicle awesome customer service the whole team is very friendly and knowledgeable and understanding.

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

Javier was great to deal with. Very professional and he did not pressure me into anything.

Google logo
Google May 30, 2022

There were a few things I needed taken care of and didn’t remember till after they were done that I needed a sticker which they did really quickly. Great service and friendly.

Google logo
Google May 29, 2022

Didn't waste my time. Responded immediately to my inquiry on a specific vehicle. Closed in a couple of hours on the same afternoon. I am a repeat customer and will continue to be.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 14, 2022

Family oriented, friendly and professional. All around great place to buy a vehicle! ♥️

Google logo
Google May 13, 2022

Google logo
Google May 7, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2022

My salesman, Rob, was very professional, helpful and informative. Javier was very knowledgeable providing me with information regarding the technology of the vehicle. I would highly recommend the dealership for the purchase of a vehicle. I love my new Rogue!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

We Purchased Fabulous Nissan 370Z for My Love Denis. So Happy He Loves His Well Deserved Birthday Gift. We Adore You My Love 🥳💙💝💙🥳

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Mike and the finance crew at Portcity Nissan were so amazingly helpful during our recent visit to the dealership. We went in not entirely sure what we were looking for, but they helped us figure it out. Their attention to detail, and their pleasant demeanor were a welcome surprise as other dealerships were lacking these attributes. We will gladly shop with portcity again!

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

After going what felt like EVERYWHERE to get in a new car safe for my one year old and I and having no luck I finally went to Port City Nissan and I'm so glad that I did! Mike has taken care of multiple members of my family now and we all have had nothing but great experience with him every time. He makes the whole process easy and painless and his priority clearly is to make sure the customer is happy. I honestly don't understand much about the car buying process and they even stayed open 2 hours ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2022

The salesman Michael went above and beyond all expectations, very professional, pleasant, helpful, and informative. I would recommend him to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2022

Exceptional, a true team effort, fair and no negotiation or last minute scams. I was given the royal treatment by every person who helped but I must say that this entire dealership is pretty spectacular!!! Lindsay, Eric and Nate you make buying Altima # 4 the most pleasant business transaction I’ve ever had in life. Thank you so much for your patience, time and flexibility!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2022

Excellent experience from start to finish....worked with Tim, and he was very professional. I purchased a used vehicle and not only did Tim & the Team take great care of me, they also delivered the vehicle to my home (approximately 45 miles from the dealership). I was quite impressed with the ease of negotiation(s), the pace of paperwork processing & the overall level of service - not to mention the outstanding Warranty that came with the used vehicle (10 years / 150K miles). I highly recommend this Dealership, Tim & the entire Team.

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

Pleasant and quick car buying experience!!! Thank you Kelsey and Brian! My only complaint would be that the wash/detail could have been better(wheels were still dirty/ dusty). Great service and everyone is ssssooooooo very nice. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Apr 5, 2022

Port City Nissan exceeded all our our expectations! Luther was wonderful to work with from start to finish. He was more than accommodating to our young toddler, while helping us find our new family vehicle. We will now only use and recommend purchasing from Luther and the team at Port City Nissan! Thanks again for a wonderful experience!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

Simply the most stress-free and pleasant car dealership experience ever. From the moment we walked hands until we were handed our new keys everyone was friendly, knowledgeable, straightforward, and great to deal with. I would highly recommend Port City Nissan to anyone that is looking for a vehicle and wants an awesome experience !!

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

Best car buying experience ever!! I had a very poor experience at another local dealership in both sales and service. What a breath of fresh air walking into Port City Nissan! Javier and Chris made the car buying process so easy and seamless! I got a great deal on my trade in and the whole team was pumped for me to drive away in my dream car! I would recommend Port City Nissan to anyone looking for a great car buying experience!

Google logo
Google Mar 30, 2022

True professionals who love both cars and happy clients! I have done two transactions with Rob and Kelsey and both have been transparent, true to their word, and a pleasure to work with. This is a dealership that has cultivated a culture of service-as-a-strategy and it shows!

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Best buying experience yet! Thank you Tim Merritt and all of the staff that worked late on a Saturday night and was still smiling. Highly recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2022

I bought a 2016 Ford Edge with Port City Nissan and I had Danny help me to get into a car! I went in there not even expecting to get a car but man did Danny help me out ! He helped me with every step of the way to ease my worry! Thanks Port City Nissan!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2022

Best car buying experience ever!! Mike and the staff made the whole process as painless as possible. They worked with me even though I am slowly rebuilding my credit from nothing. Would definitely recommend. Their service is top notch!! Thanks again to the Port City team!!

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 1, 2022

Dan worked his magic and got me out of a sticky situation, and right back on top with a fantastic vehicle. I appreciate you man, good luck!

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2022

Great team to work with. They went above and beyond. Highly recommend if you are looking for a new or used car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2022

Worked With Nate S. Was easy and smooth process and they were great in getting me what i needed for my trade in!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2022

Just want to thank everyone for putting up with me when I bought my 2015 Chevy Silverado love my truck.Laura went out of her way to get my deal done with the sales manager bother was great then had problem with truck bought it in for service they look at it had to bring it Amesbury Chevy to be fix all under warranty I definitely will do business with them again thanks so much for my buying experience Paul

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2022

michael kaval was awesome!!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2022

Both the General Manager and our sales man were extremely helpful and not only answered all of my questions but went over and above to give me the best service and attention to the transaction. I was very pleased, I didnt feel pressured and would recommend Port Nissan highly

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 23, 2022

they worked really hard to get me into my Wrangler for the price I wanted..great dealership! definitely 5⭐️s

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

Excellent service and prices

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2022

Great place. Smart techs and a motivated staff

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

Great, friendly customer service throughout the process. One of the best car buying experiences in all my years. Love my new vehicle!

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2021

Amazing service and kind employees! Go to this NIssan if you want quality service

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 14, 2021

Timmy is great very helpful and knowledgeable!!!

Google logo
Google Dec 14, 2021

Ask for Tim, he was great and very helpful!

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2021

Timmy from Port City is a motivated and trustworthy salesman. When I reached out to him to let him know I was toying w the idea of purchasing a new car, he did not hesitate to provide me with few options that fit what i was looking for. He broke down the pros and cons for me and helped me narrow down my search. He did not pressure me at all which I highly respected. I'm looking forward to working with him again.

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2021

Timmy Merritt sold me my Rogue. He was very professional and knowledgeable. He was able to get my deal done quickly and efficiently. I would highly recommend him and Port City Nissan.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 13, 2021

Port City was a great place, and highly recommend going to Tim

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 13, 2021

Timmy over at port city is great!! Can’t recommend him enough!!

Google logo
Google Dec 13, 2021

Highly recommend port city and Definitely go to Tim he was amazing

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 13, 2021

Timmy sold me my Rogue and I absolutely LOVE it. Timmy was wonderful and very knowledgeable. Would definitely buy another car from him when I'm in the market.

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2021

Had a great experience purchasing my new leaf. Javier was a great help.

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 10, 2021

Timmy at Port City is so great! everyone is so friendly and very helpful!

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2021

Go see Timmy! He's amazing! Everyone at port city is so friendly!

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 10, 2021

Great experience rolling me into my next lease, weighing all my options thoroughly before helping me decide on my next move, and even delivering the car right to my front door even in the snow. Appreciate you guys - and to Danny thanks so much for going the extra mile for everything we had to do!

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2021

They have been fair and have done a great job maintaining my sentra.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

I dealt with Jason Pratte when my car needed servicing. An issue came up and I was unhappy about the way he handled the situation. But to my surprise he apologized. I felt heard and valued as a customer. Thanks Jason.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2021

This dealership gave me excellent service!! Everyone was very knowledgeable and answered every question correctly. Port City Nissan seems to me to be more like family I have never been to any dealership and was treated to kindly like I was at Port City Nissan! Anytime I get a car it will only be from there!!! Eric and Kelsey gave me the best service I could ask for!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Dan Melican took great care of us when my wife Mary wanted to get a new ride. He was patient, asked great questions to determine Mary's wants and needs in a vehicle and was able to get her into a great Rogue at a great price point. Will definitely be back to work with Dan again. Thanks!

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

I just bought a Nissan Rouge from Port City Nissan. I would like to say that the experience was very pleasant. My salesperson, Dan Melican, made everything easy. With his and Chris's help the process went very quick. I am very happy with my new vehicle and would recommend Dan and Chris to anybody.


Leave Us A Review