Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2021

Recently purchased a beautiful 2022 nissan pathfinder platinum from Tim M. At Port city Nissan. Our experience was excellent from start to finish, with our salesman as well as the entire team. They were friendly, knowledgeable and transparent. We love our new vehicle and will definitely be recommending port city Nissan to anyone.

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Words cannot express the Gratitude we have for Port City Nissan! We were in a sticky situation with our Mom-mini-van & needed a vehicle for the family to share. No pressure No hassles Originally I was there for service on my vehicle- which by the way have been bringing my van there for a while and the service department is five star as well. While my vehicle is being serviced I was walking around early in the morning before most people get there. It looks like the entire team was having a meeting outside and to see all the employees ...

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2021

Port City Nissan made purchasing my car such an easy process! From the initial point of contact to following up with us on each step along the way. Every person we dealt with at the dealership was extremely helpful. When we walked into the dealership you could feel the positive energy from everyone. The customer service was some of the best service I have ever had. Javier did a great job at informing us of everything that had to do with our new vehicle. He definitely paid attention to what we were talking about, so much as to set the ...

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

Shopping at Port City Nissan made car shopping easy! Kelsey was knowledgeable and comfortable to discuss options with. We found just the right car for me and without hassle. Buying a new car can be a dismal trying experience but this was not! Thanks again to the staff in the sales area at Port City Nissan.

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2021

Super easy experience. First my wife and I were sceptical taking a 1.5 hour drive to buy a car. We have Irwin Automotive Group down the road from our home and they seemed uninterested in helping us get into a different car while rebuilding our credit. Sent a message to Portcity Nissan and Lindsey got back to me right away and I filled out the credit online. They were very busy and I got a call back from a different saleswoman saying they didn’t forget about us that they were just very busy. Shortly after I got a call back ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 18, 2021

What an amazing crew here! Always so friendly and inviting! Thank you for all you do!

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Everyone at the dealership was very nice. They listened to all my concerns and answered to my satisfaction. I got a very good deal and was happy I went to this dealership.

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

As always, perfect. Great.

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2021

This was the easiest, most relaxed car buying experience I’ve ever had. The staff was beyond friendly and it didn’t feel like I was being “sold” anything.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 9, 2021

The sales staff is spectacular!!

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

The service technician who scheduled my visit and handled my drop off was awesome. Very knowledgeable, courteous and helpful.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

The crew at Port City saved the day for me when they got me into a 2019 Legacy. Such an upgrade from the best in the biz!

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2021

Love my new truck! I thought about looking at Ford or Chevy, but really happy I returned to Nissan for another truck (had previous one for 23 years).

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2021

My wife and I recently purchased a pre-owned vehicle from Port City Nissan. The salesman who assisted us was Michael. To put it simply, it was one of the easiest and least stressful car shopping experiences we've ever had. Not only did Michael go above and beyond to ensure that we were getting the right vehicle for our budget, he also ensured that it would be a vehicle that would uphold longevity and quality that we would want out of what is to become our daily driver, so to speak. The entire experience, from start to finish, exceeded our ...

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2021

This was my first time at Port City Nissan and my first time leasing a car on my own. Dan was extremely helpful, patient, and went out of his way to make my experience a positive one. Brian, his manager, was also very accommodating and willing to negotiate. I am very happy with my new lease and plan to come straight back to this dealer when it is up!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

I bought a car here earlier in the year and went back for one of my free oil changes, they had me in and out within an hour of my appointment time which is pretty good for a garage that size. Their crew is very friendly also.

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2021

My wife and I purchased a 2017 Jeep Wrangler for our daughter. It was one of the easiest and most pleasant car buying experiences we have ever had. I would recommend Port City Nissan to any of my friends and family. Thank you Tim and the rest of the staff. You helped us make a very happy young lady!

Google logo
Google May 23, 2021

I recently stopped in at Port City Nissan just to see what my options were for an upgrade. I had the help of Kelsey and Justin who spent the week before figuring out what kind of vehicle I would enjoy and taking my needs into incredible consideration. The help that these two gave was amazing and effortless, which made the buying process the easiest I've ever had. I am now the proud owner of a 2021 Sentra and could not be happier! If you need a new vehicle or if you're just looking for an upgrade, Kelsey and Justin ...

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

Google logo
Google May 17, 2021

Great experience! Was able to get the new 2021 rogue with no hassle and was in and out quickly! Definitely would recommend this dealership over and over!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2021

Purchased new truck from the Port City Nissan crew. Very informative staff, willing to negotiate various terms. Great experience with new salesperson and supportive team.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Google logo
Google May 15, 2021

Google logo
Google May 14, 2021

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

Jason was so great! He explained everything that was needed with my service visit and he was very pleasant to deal with

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2021

Andy is the best mechanic

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

The expertise and good nature of the service staff is always wonderful.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Great friendly customer service Van Porter & Chris Nash and staff made my wife's buying experience on her 2018 rogue painless and pleasurable couldn't ask for a better day purchasing a car ... I'd highly recommend portcity nissan ....

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 23, 2021

Everyone from Shawna to Chris to Stan who delivered our van were friendly, responsive, and wonderful to work with. Being 2 hours away, we had the van delivered to us without even seeing it in person! We've had so many compliments on how nice the vehicle is and it was definitely a plus to work with a small family business! Port City Nissan is the place to go to be treated well and guaranteed recieve a quality vehicle!

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2021

Have always been treated well at Port City Nissan, and love my Rogue. Mike was an awesome sales man and the whole team was wonderful to work with. This is my second car in 3 years with them and very happy

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2021

Thank you Tony, you did wonderful job for Me.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2021

The people are so nice and friendly. Service was on time and thorough. I have been so happy with my Nissan Murano experience 💓

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

My first Nissan. I am very pleased with the service from my salesman Mike. He went far and above to get me the right car . Highly recommend this dealership, and this salesman

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2021

I bought a car here several years ago....although I have moved south I always recommend them to my Maine and NH friends...some of the Best people work here....from start to finish and beyond...they go above and beyond!!!!My friend went and bought a 2018 Nissan Altima ....She was so happy she made the short trip from Maine.....The Excellent service continues...

Google logo
Google Mar 31, 2021

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

Great people don't push anything on you

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

Had a great buying experience with Port City Nissan. Awesome to deal with. All the people we dealt with were very professional and courteous.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2021

They were very helpful and worked with me into getting my dream vehicle. And also helped me keep my 5 year old entertained. I’m glad I made a choice of doing business with them I’m very happy!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

My salesman Danny did an excellent job: he was thorough, knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. He knew the vehicle I was purchasing and the financing options. The sales manager was also very knowledgeable and helpful. The dealership was very clean and I felt comfortable at all times there. It was a great experience and I look forward to purchasing another vehicle there should the opportunity arise to do so! Great place to buy car! Thanks so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

It was a pleasure working with this dealership. Great group of people. They made the buying process very easy. I will defiantly recommend this dealership to my family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

This was my first time with Port City. It was the best experience I have ever had. The customer service is outstanding and the quality of their vehicles are exceptional. The prices are also the best I saw when I was searching for the right vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

Exceptional... Port City made my car buying experience a breeze, Tim was a helpful ,respectful and professional sales person and made sure I was well taken care of .. all the staff I worked with were A+ .. straight forward, transparent, no hidden gimmics. Would recommend and plan to buy from again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

This was the best car buying experience I have ever encountered. In and out in less than 3 hours Would recommend them completely All the staff were amazing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2021

My experience here at port city Nissan was a great experience. The guy I talked to was Van and hes was awesome friendly and got me in the best car that fit me. I strongly recommend Port City Nissan for anyone looking for a new vehicle and talk to my man Van and Eric they will hook you up

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2021

Just bought our 3rd car from port city Nissan yesterday. I can't speak highly enough how good their service is. Sales is a comfortable laid back process. Tim took the time to find exactly the right car for us and went over all it's features with me, made sure I was happy and comfortable with details of the car. Communication was consistent. They really worked hard to give us another great experience and meet our needs. Financing is a super easy process. We were in and out in record time. They make it easy. They really do. Tim ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2021

What a Great place to buy a car,well put together dealership. I would recommend this dealership to anybody. Not pushy at all. Dan Melican is one of the best car salesman i have ever worked with.. Great job Port City...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

Easiest car purchase I have ever had, this was my first time working with Port City Nissan and they have gained a new life time customer. No pressure from staff that as female you would usually feel when you walk into any dealership. i had called and spoke with Brian L before hand and he did 90% of what we needed done over the phone so I would be all set when I got to the dealership after work.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2021

All of the employees I came in contact with were all extremely helpful, answered all my questions, Brian L was efficient and thorough. Finance was an easy process. The whole experience was pleasant and not the typical headache I have experienced at other dealerships.

Google logo
Google Mar 3, 2021

Amazing service at Port City Nissan! I would highly recommend them. I just got my second car from them, and I am sure I will come back for the next one. It is amazing how much attention you get as a customer. I was so lucky to work with Van and Brian! Thank you for making my 2021 Nissan Rogue dream come true!

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2021

Just got my dream car here the other day drove 2 hours to go see it in a snow storm these guys are very very customer first

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 26, 2021

Just picked up our 2007 Ford Explorer from Tim Merritt. We had an awesome experience. Tim was very professional, super friendly and we got an awesome deal. We are coming off leases and decided to go back to buying our cars and this was the easiest and haggle free process we have experienced. We will highly recommend Tim and Port City Nissan!

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2021

Lindsey is the best!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2021

Wonderful! This is our 3rd and 4th port city purchase!

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021

The entire location was great as always. I got into an extremely bad car accident where my truck was totaled. Service jumped in and got me a rental car for a while and sales did everything to get me into my new car. Can’t say enough about this place. Been coming here for 5 years and I am always welcome with my name.

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021

Wonderful staff! Honest, open communications!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

This was my first vehicle purchase with Port City Nissan.It is my second Infiniti purchase as I had a sedan before this coupe.I found them to be beautiful automobiles.Looking forward to the twin turbo’s.Love being spoiled a little bit with these cars, Luxury & Speed in the Infiniti coupe.Thank you to Dan in sales who was awesome and the managers were on top of everything.This is where I will do service on my vehicle also........also was in to check balance issue in service and the guys were great......Michele E Weyers .

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

As usual the Service Dept. was very professional and helpful. Jason is the best.

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

Javier went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable with the purchase of my new 2020 Nissan sentra and I could not be happier with the experience at Port City Nissan.

Google logo
Google Feb 19, 2021

Just had another AMAZING sales experience at Port City Nissan. I just bought my 8th car from this dealership - the service is unbelievable. The sales staff and financial people are very knowledgeable, service-oriented, and helpful with all things - including helping my daughter secure her 1st car loan and personal auto insurance. What could be better??? Every time I enter this dealership, I am greeted and my auto needs readily serviced. NO HASSLE. I buy from this dealership EVERY time I need a vehicle because they get the job done pleasantly and with very little PAIN. Not to mention, ...

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2021

Port City Nissan was great to work with. I was an out of state buyer of a used vehicle(not Nissan). Michael Kaval, my sales rep, went out of his way to send me photos and information and answered all my questions. He was really a pleasure to work with. They brought the vehicle to a Dealer service center for a pre purchase inspection. Some minor fixes needed to be done and Port City Nissan took care of all the issues. Brian the Sales Manager, was very fair and we struck a deal. Drove the car home the same day. ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

This past buy was my 3rd buying from this dealership, they are always amazing and helpful. All Tom and Brian are great and highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 17, 2021

It was great! Customer service was impeccable.

Google logo
Google Feb 16, 2021

I went in to test drive a 2020 Nissan Sentra SR and 3 hours later I was taking it home. Michael and Eric were very nice and very helpful. I was very nervous going to possibly purchase a new car as I always am but after getting there felt very comfortable. I would definately send my friends and family to Port City Nissan! Great experience all the way around!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 15, 2021

My best new car purchase experience in years. Shawna, Tim and Eric did a great job. No real pressure sales from anyone on the staff. I got a deal that I was happy with when I left. I was able to leave that day with the vehicle. That was a first for me, usually have to wait a day or two at most dealers.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2021

If you’re looking for a new vehicle don’t go anywhere else. Everyone is super nice and helpful, they didn’t push anything on me that was unreasonable and were honest about what would be best for my budget-which is exactly what you want when buying a car. They were able to get me out of my lease very early!! I seriously can’t thank Van and everyone else enough!

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2021

I was lucky enough to work with Shawna and Van this weekend to purchase my new 2020 Kicks. When I told my parents that I was hoping to not be there all day they chuckled to themselves- but I was in and out in 2 hours! I walked in knowing what I wanted and had been preapproved, so I think that helped. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone who wants a happy, upbeat, friendly environment and the ability to work with people who value your time. We will be back fir subsequent vehicles!!

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

Very friendly and willing to put in the extra time with us to complete the car sale. They were very accommodating for my indecisive daughter.

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2021

Fast, courteous and knowledgeable. Thank you

Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2021

Came in for new headlight, ended up fixing two lights and getting my inspection done early. Super helpful because I work a lot so I have to leave early to get to the mechanic.

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 2, 2021

great customer service and Good deals !!

Google logo
Google Feb 2, 2021

Our salesperson was very attentive and did not push us at all. We asked questions and he gave us the information we wanted. Glad we were able to make a deal......A very happy JEEP owner-again.....

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2021

They worked with me. I did not think I was going to get the truck that day. Maybe not at all. My current car situation was complicated and they figured out a way to get it done. Very happy with the truck, the deal, and the way i was treated after the sale.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

My first experience with Port City was so great I had to do it again! I bought my very first truck used last May (2016 Frontier). The buying experience with Port City was quick and painless. Most of all I loved the truck. After a job change I needed a truck with 4 doors instead of the King Cab. So I contacted Port City and spoke with Susan to discuss options. Brian was awesome as usual and did about 95% of the deal over the phone with me while I was at work. I went straight to the dealership after work and met ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2021

Always have had a good experience here, from sales to service. Just purchased my third vehicle from them. Eric is a wizard with the numbers and always does his best to get you where you need to be.

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2021

Very happy with my purchase, and will recommend your dealership to family and friends.

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2021

The people were very pleasant and friendly. My rogue was nice and clean when they finished.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2021

I am so glad my husband and I stopped at Port City Nissan to look at Armadas. I knew exactly what I wanted. Justin and the staff were so friendly, easy to work with and we got a great deal. Within a few hours we were driving home in my new car. I love it! They made the process quick and painless. I will def be servicing my car there as well. Thanks again to the Port City Team!!

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2021

The people are so nice i would differently get my next car there

Google logo
Google Jan 11, 2021

Returned my 2018 titan at end of lease and leased a 2020 frontier pro-x4. Both transactions were professionally handled with all my concerns addressed.

Google logo
Google Jan 10, 2021

They make the whole car buying experience so much easier then any other place I have ever gotten a car and don’t make you feel super pressured about it. You want the car great and if you don’t that’s fine too but your likely to make a friend while your there anyway 😁

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 7, 2021

Michael Kaval the best salesman ever

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2021

Great place super fast and friendly staff A++

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2020

This was our second purchase from Port City Nissan, and both times they were great to deal with. We have used there service department for maintenance on our 2016 Rogue, they stuck to their appointment times, and charged a fair price. They are an all round great place to work with

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 20, 2020

I went into the dealership after seeing a vehicle on their webpage. I was greeted in a very friendly and professional manner by both Brian and Dan. The vehicle was just as it was represented on their webpage and was what I was looking for. Dan took the time to go over the vehicle and go for a test drive. The price was right where I was looking to be for this replacement vehicle and with Dan and Brian's help completed the deal and purchased the car that day.. I highly recommend you check out the sales professionals at ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2020

We had our first oil change and tire rotation. The service attendant asked if we would want a wash with the work they were doing, we said sure! They were very quick with our service but when we went to get into our car, it had not been washed! Don’t offer if you are not going to do it. Other than our disappointment with not having the car washed, we were very happy with the service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020

Awesome place with some really great quality used vehicles as well. I saw this BMW online and knew I was interested but there were some other great quality cars as well outside of just Nissans. The entire staff was awesome and we negotiated for a while, but I ended up in the car I wanted and able to afford it. I’m a musician as well and we were listening to my music in the dealer while I was there on Spotify. These guys were awesome. Highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2020

I have an existing car that needed inspection. Ok service. The did the multipoint inspection without giving me any report of any information regarding the state of my vehicle. Wish that they provide more information. Overall not bad.

Google logo
Google Dec 4, 2020

Regular service, oil change tire rotation other mechanical service was great. Interior detailing was great. However the outside detailing was highly disappointing. I was told by several employees that they could buff out the slight areas where doors have scuffed my car. All of the scuffs are still there. I was told they would be gone. They aren't.

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2020

Oil change and tire rotation was done fast and without extra items being pushed to buy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2020

I have bought 2 cars previously from port city and will only shop at port city Nissan. This weekend we went to just check out my options for trading in my 2018 lease and left Leasing myself a new 2021 Rouge, My husband bought a 2017 Titan and My Daughter Bought her first car a 3 series BMW. I can't say enough about Dan Melican He was wonderful. He worked hard for us and we kept him very busy for 2 days. Dan is kind and understanding and when it came to helping my daughter he was honest with her and made her first experience ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2020

This was our third purchase from Port City Nissan. Dan Melican and Brian Lehman were not only professional but friendly and courteous as well. We will continue to recommend and stay loyal to this dedicated team of professionals !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2020

This is the second Rouge I bought from Port City Nissan. Dan Melican was more than helpful to see that I got exactly what I wanted. He worked extremely hard and was more than honest with us. Thank You Dan for my little extras! anyone need a car, go see Dan! Brian made the paperwork easy.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2020

I am incredibly pleased with my used Nissan Pathfinder I purchased from Port City. At first I was not even sure if this car was something I could get and they made it happen. No pressure, they make everything so painfully easy. Any problems or questions even after you've purchased the car, they are right there at your beckoning call to assist. My salesman was Van and he was incredibly helpful and got everything down to something I can afford. He's amazing. I would recommend Port City Nissan to everyone and my specific salesman. You will be in ...


Leave Us A Review